Not sure whether I can use this character as he is.

Lost and have questions? Want to offer suggestions on how we can improve the forum or have feedback in general? Wish to provide helpful information on educational topics such as medieval life? Post all that here. Also, if you notice any technical problems with the forum, please report them here.
arctobear
Cub
Cub

Not sure whether I can use this character as he is.

Post by arctobear »

Hi. I'm a newbie both to this board and to the furry fandom, although I have done a little RP previously. I've just recently created my fursona, who is basically an anthro teddy bear who was lost from his human and is now trying to learn how to survive in the real world. I'm a little nervous, now, because this board is mostly set in the medieval time period. I'm not sure whether this character will work or if I should tweak his backstory and have him be a regular bear. What do you guys think? Or would you recommend I come up with another character?
Love sees with the heart, not the eyes.

Sponsor

RasHeart
Marquis
Marquis
Species: Jackrabbit

Re: Not sure whether I can use this character as he is.

Post by RasHeart »

Lost from his human? Sounds like slavery to me. Anyway, there could be a couple changes made to this character, but it's perfectly fine. Mentioning the idea of slavery, it would be cool if we had an escaped slave in the boards.

Welcome to the boards, though!

Asyriel
God
God

Post by Asyriel »

being that humans don't exist in Feila, you may want to change that part as well...

arctobear
Cub
Cub

Post by arctobear »

He's not a slave, he was her teddy bear. He didn't become anthro until after he was lost, and he wasn't lost deliberately. Think Lotso Bear from Toy Story, except Arcto hasn't become a bitter old straightie. Would an anthro child in Feila have a plushie, BTW? Maybe in the modern world? BTW, he's based on my favorite teddy bear.

Asyriel
God
God

Post by Asyriel »