zen_dharia Greetings and Characters

Introduce yourself and your role-playing character to the board here. If you're going to be away for a while, you can state a notice of absence in the Absence Notices sub-forum. Forum signatures can be extended in the Signature Extensions sub-forum.
zen_dharia
Baron
Baron

zen_dharia Greetings and Characters

Post by zen_dharia »

I am zen_dharia (you could call me zen or dharia or whatever. Bob would even work). I won't lie, I'm more new to being a furry than I am a role-player, but even in that I have little experience. In my life on Earth, I am a novelist with the gift of a muse and the curse of a sloth. That is to say I'm full of ideas, but have yet to finish any. Also, I don't normally talk like this; I'm very tired and I tend to get a little less sane when that happens. It's all fine, though. To start off, a character sheet. One with quite a lengthy bio, at that. My main character:

Name: Dharia Kumir (born Isaac Baranov)
Orientation: Asexual
Height: 1.143 m (5'10") to ear tips
Weight: 60 Kg (132 lbs)
Race: Canine; Silver Fox (melanistic variation of the red fox V. Vulpes)
Appearance: Dharia's fur is jet black, save for his white tail-tip and a white, diamond-shaped tuft on his chest. His eyes gleam a golden-yellow.
Birthplace: Narvik
Occupation: Nomad, Philosopher, Scholar of Martial Arts, Cultural Zoologist
Clothing: Dharia's clothing has often depended on what he picked up in the various places he'd been. Currently, he wears a broad-brimmed hat, a poncho, a simple peasant's shirt and pants, and a pair of durable boots made comfortable for travel by using lightweight yet strong materials.